DRAKKAR PRODUCTIONS
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

DRAKKAR PRODUCTIONS Forum

HomeHome  SearchSearch  Latest imagesLatest images  RegisterRegister  Log in  

ARGHOSLENT - Incorrigible Bigotry - DIGICD

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Noktu
Rang: Administrateur
Noktu

Number of posts : 715
Registration date : 2005-04-25

ARGHOSLENT - Incorrigible Bigotry - DIGICD Empty
PostSubject: ARGHOSLENT - Incorrigible Bigotry - DIGICD   ARGHOSLENT - Incorrigible Bigotry - DIGICD EmptyTue 8 Dec - 12:55

SCORE : 10/10
review by : ZACH DUVALL
taken from : http://www.metalreview.com

Like many of you reading this, I am a guitar player. A rather poor guitar player, but a six-stringer nonetheless. Because of this, I listen to metal not just as a fan of music, but also as a musician myself. Certain bands therefore just urge me to pick up my axe and riff away no matter how trashy it sounds to the tenants upstairs. From Coroner and Morbid Angel to High on Fire and The Crown, some bands make me drop whatever I’m doing just to crank the amp and beat the shit out of the ol’ Les Paul.

Another one of those bands? Arghoslent.

The term “The Almighty Riff” applies to every goddamned second of this, their classic Incorrigible Bigotry (getting a well-deserved reissue, undoubtedly to boost availability). You can literally feel the bridge of the guitar under your pick hand, feel that pick hitting and chugging away on those low strings for rhythm passages, and feel the awkward way that the off-kilter riffs and lead work make your fret hand dance around. You don’t air guitar to this shit, you air riff. It’s guitar metal for guitar metal fans, but it just so happens that Arghoslent also brought along a top notch (and extremely involved) rhythm section and the songwriting chops of legend.